Wider Sense TraFo gGmbH

Wider Sense TraFo gGmbH is a non-profit subsidiary of Wider Sense, established in 2019.

TraFo – that stands for transformation, for societal change and development. Just like Wider Sense GmbH, Wider Sense TraFo gGmbH strives to accompany and support its partners – foundations, companies and the public sector – in generating social impact.

Education plays a prominent role in this context. Not only is it decisive for the success of individual biographies, for chances for a self-determined life and participation in society. It is also a key factor for the development of countries, cities and regions, and of central importance for their creativity, innovative capacity and prosperity. In Wider Sense TraFo’s work, this realisation finds an expression in its responsibility for the National Education Forum.

TraFo – that also stands for transfer organisation. Wider Sense TraFo gGmbH sees its task not only in developing and implementing projects together with its partners. Rather, it also promotes the dissemination, anchoring and perpetuation of successfully tested approaches and activities in the educational system with them and on their behalf. One example is “Creative Potential in Dialogue”.

TraFo – that stands for TransferForum. A forum for the transfer of innovations. Often, careful stakeholder management is needed to effectively implement proven ideas or new approaches in the field and to anchor them in the long term. In the TransferForum, they come together and are moderated and focused. One example is #TrustCreatesImpact.

Wider Sense TraFo gGmbH

Die Wider Sense TraFo gGmbH ist die 2019 gegründete gemeinnützige Tochtergesellschaft der Wider Sense GmbH.

TraFo – das steht zum einen für Transformation, für gesellschaftliche Veränderung und Weiterentwicklung. Denn wie die Wider Sense GmbH will auch die Wider Sense TraFo gGmbH ihre Partner*innen-Stiftungen, Unternehmen und die öffentliche Hand – bei der Gestaltung sozialen Wandels begleiten und unterstützen.

Bildung spielt in diesem Zusammenhang eine herausgehobene Rolle. Sie entscheidet nicht nur maßgeblich über das Gelingen individueller Biografien, über Chancen für ein selbstbestimmtes Leben und gesellschaftliche Teilhabe. Sondern sie ist zugleich auch ein Schlüsselfaktor für die Entwicklung von Ländern, von Städten und Regionen, ist von zentraler Bedeutung für deren Kreativität, Innovationskraft und Prosperität. Daher verantwortet die Wider Sense TraFo gGmbH das Nationale Bildungsforum.

TraFo – das steht zum anderen für Transferorganisation. Die Wider Sense TraFo gGmbH sieht ihre Aufgabe nicht nur darin, zusammen mit ihren Partner*innen Projekte zu entwickeln und umzusetzen. Vielmehr treibt sie in ihrem Auftrag und mit ihnen auch die Verbreitung, Verankerung und Verstetigung erfolgreich erprobter Ansätze und Aktivitäten im Bildungssystem voran. Ein Beispiel ist „Kreativpotentiale im Dialog“.

TraFo – das steht auch für TransferForum. Ein Forum für den Transfer von Innovationen. Oft braucht es ein kluges Stakeholdermanagement, um erprobte Ideen oder neu Ansätze wirksam in der Fläche zu implementieren und nachhaltig zu verankern.  Im TransferForum kommen sie begleitet, moderiert und fokussiert zusammen. Ein Beispiel für neue Ansätze ist die Initiative #Vertrauen, Macht, Wirkung.